Skip to content

Cluely alternatives for job interviews (2026): 8 tools compared

By Phantum AI. Updated .

Cluely now primarily markets itself as an AI meeting notetaker rather than an interview assistant. Its screen share hiding feature is limited to the $149.99/month plan, and its Windows app requires Windows 11. The eight Cluely alternatives for interviews listed below, reviewed on October 28, 2026, still offer real-time interview assistance. They differ in pricing, Windows 10 compatibility, and which subscription plans include screen-share hiding.

What Cluely is now, and what it costs

Cluely launched on April 20, 2025 as a tool for interviews and exams. Within weeks, the company dropped those references and marketed themselves as a standard AI meeting assistant by November 2025, according to Wikipedia. In March 2026 its CEO admitted a $7 million revenue figure he gave TechCrunch was false.

Its home page now reads "Meeting AI that helps during the call, not after" and compares Cluely with Otter and Granola. The visible copy does not mention job interviews; one FAQ answer in the page's structured data says it "can help during interviews".

Cluely plan Price Screen-share hiding
Starter Free, limited responses and notes Not listed
Pro $19.99/month, or $11.99/month billed yearly Not listed
Pro + Undetectability $149.99/month Listed

The download page lists macOS 10.15 or later, Windows 11 (x64) and an iPhone app. Windows 10 is not listed, and prices are in US dollars only.

Where Cluely is better

  • Meetings, not just interviews. Pro at $19.99 includes unlimited meeting notes and lets you ask about past meetings. None of the tools below are built as a notetaker.
  • Older Macs and iPhone. Cluely supports macOS 10.15, whereas Final Round AI asks for 14.4 and Phantum for 15.7.2, and it has an iPhone app.

What to look for instead

  • Which plan hides from screen share. Cluely charges $149.99; LockedIn's cheapest plan leaves it out. No plan hides from a physical camera, proctoring software or lockdown browser; check your interview's rules.
  • Windows 10. Cluely needs Windows 11; three tools below state Windows 10.
  • Caps per day, session or month, which can end help mid-loop.
  • Cost per interview hour, here at 15 hours a month.
  • Smartphone: a native app, a phone-browser session, the smartphone as an audio source, or a remote for the desktop.

8 Cluely alternatives for interviews, compared

Every competitor figure links to the page it was read from, with the date.

Sensei AI offers a web app and no desktop download, so Interview Coder replaces it here.

Tool Entry price, monthly Free option Windows 10 Mac Hidden from screen share Renews or one-time Phone India price, UPI
Phantum AI $19 / ₹999, 15 hours 15 min once, no card Yes (2004+) Coming soon (15.7.2+) Every plan, free included Renews; top-up once Remote, desktop must run ₹999, UPI
Final Round AI "$25+"; $150 (OphyAI) No live help Not stated 14.4+ Pro Renews Audio source Not shown
LockedIn AI Not shown; $54.99 (OphyAI) 5-min sessions 10 or later Yes Not on General Renews; lifetime Native apps Not shown
Parakeet AI $74.95 / ₹9,470; or ₹2,360 an hour First mock, no card Not stated Yes Claimed, plan not stated Credits once Phone browser ₹, UPI
Verve AI $44.99, 5 hours 3 × 15 min, no card Not stated Yes Every plan Renews Phone browser Not shown
CoPilot Interview $24.99 15 min a day, no card 10+ 12+ Ghost Mode window Renews Android APK Not shown
Interview Coder $299, 1,000 credits App without AI Not stated Yes Claimed, all plans Renews; lifetime None Not shown
LastRound AI $49 15 min a month, no card Not stated Yes Claimed, plan not stated Renews Mobile Copilot Not shown

Phantum AI

Phantum AI currently costs $19/month (₹999 in India) for 15 one-hour sessions, equivalent to approximately $1.27 or ₹67 per hour. The subscription renews monthly. Alternatively, a 90-day pass costs $49 or ₹2,999 for 30 sessions, while a one-time top-up costs $12 or ₹399 for five additional sessions.

Its desktop app excludes the assistant from screen sharing on every plan, including during free trial minutes. It supports Windows 10 (version 2004 or later) and Windows 11, with no daily usage limit. Indian users can pay by UPI or card. An iPhone or Android browser can also serve as a remote control, displaying answers and allowing users to trigger answers remotely.

Best for: Windows 10 users and those who prefer paying in Indian rupees.

Watch out for: The free trial is limited to 15 minutes and is available only once. There is currently no practice mode, interview assistance is currently available only in English, and the phone remote requires the desktop application to be running.

Final Round AI

Pricing: The official pricing page lists Pro at $25+/month and states that no free trial is available. The free plan covers interview preparation, but live interview assistance requires Pro. According to OphyAI, which reviewed the pricing on September 29, 2026, month-to-month billing costs $150, while the annual plan costs $300/year (equivalent to $25/month). At 15 hours of use, that works out to approximately $10/hour on monthly billing or $1.67/hour on the annual plan.

Pro includes Stealth Mode, which keeps the app's windows hidden during screen sharing and recordings. The desktop app supports macOS 14.4 and later, as well as Windows, although the minimum Windows version is not specified. To use Final Round AI on a smartphone or mobile device, users must place their device on speaker near their computer.

Best for: Users who want interview practice and live assistance in one subscription and are willing to pay more annually.

Watch out for: The significant price difference between monthly and annual billing, the lack of a free trial, and the absence of an advertised INR price.

LockedIn AI

LockedIn AI's pricing page lists three plans (Unlimited, Credits, and Lifetime) but does not publicly display their prices. According to OphyAI, Unlimited General costs $54.99/month, Unlimited Professional costs $119.99/month, the Credits plan costs $69.99 for 400 minutes, and Lifetime costs $999.50 as a one-time payment.

LockedIn's documentation specifies that Stealth Mode is included in Pro and all Credit plans, but not the General plan. This means screen-share hiding starts at approximately $8/hour, assuming 15 hours of monthly use. Purchased credits never expire.

Free sessions are limited to five minutes each, with a daily cap of 60 minutes. Paid sessions can last up to 120 minutes. The platform supports Windows 10 or later, macOS, and dedicated iPhone and Android apps.

Best for: Users who want a dedicated mobile app alongside desktop support.

Watch out for: The cheapest subscription does not include Stealth Mode, and cancellations must be managed through the web app.

Parakeet AI

Pricing: Parakeet AI offers several subscription options. As of November 2026, its website lists a weekly plan at $39/week, a monthly plan at $74.95/month, and an annual plan at $299.95/year. Paid plans include unlimited call sessions and mock interviews, Full Privacy Mode, unlimited resume PDF downloads, unlimited headshots, and full Question Bank access.

In India, pricing is displayed in rupees: one credit (one hour) costs ₹2,360, 15 credits cost ₹11,070 (₹738/hour), and Unlimited costs ₹9,470/month or ₹4,980/week. The pricing page shows Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Google Pay, UPI and PhonePe.

The first mock interview is free and does not require a credit card. Parakeet AI runs through a Windows or macOS desktop app or desktop Chrome browser. Mobile users can access it through a browser, with a native app reportedly in development. The company advertises screen-share invisibility but does not specify which plans include it.

Best for: Users in India who prefer UPI payments or want to purchase a few hours without committing to a subscription.

Watch out for: A single credit costs ₹2,360 per hour, making it significantly more expensive per hour than the 15-credit bundle.

Verve AI

Pricing: Verve AI offers two paid plans: Standard at $44.99/month for five 60-minute sessions (approximately $9/hour) and Pro at $84.99/month for unlimited 90-minute sessions (approximately $5.67/hour, assuming 15 hours of use). With annual billing, the effective monthly prices drop to $16.99 for Standard and $34.99 for Pro.

The free plan includes three 15-minute sessions per month and five mock interviews, with no credit card required.

All plans include Personal View, which Verve describes as visible only to the user, as well as Camouflage Mode, which changes the app's icon, title, and process name. Mobile users can access Verve through a separate browser session, but Stealth Mode and coding tools require the desktop app. Windows compatibility is not explicitly specified.

Best for: Users who want a recurring free plan and access to mock interviews.

Watch out for: The advertised lower prices require annual billing, and Windows compatibility is unclear.

CoPilot Interview

Pricing: CoPilot Interview's Standard plan costs $24.99/month and includes 60-minute sessions, with a daily usage limit of 100 minutes. Alternatively, users can purchase a three-month plan for $59.99. Pro costs $39.99/month, while Pro+ costs $49.99/month.

The free plan includes 15 minutes of daily usage, never expires, and requires no credit card. The download page lists support for Windows 10 and later, macOS 12 and later, and an Android APK for Android 10 and later (not available through Google Play). The Android app listens directly on the phone, while iPhone support is listed as coming soon.

Ghost Mode opens a separate private window, but it does not guarantee invisibility during full-screen sharing. According to CoPilot's documentation, the window may appear when sharing an entire monitor, and Ghost Mode does not change how video-calling apps capture the screen.

Best for: Budget-conscious Windows 10 users who want a free daily usage allowance.

Watch out for: Standard's 100-minute daily limit and Ghost Mode's limitations during full-screen sharing.

Interview Coder

Pricing: Interview Coder is a desktop tool focused on coding interviews, particularly LeetCode-style problems. It generates code solutions with step-by-step explanations and time and space complexity analysis.

The website offers a free download, although AI features require a paid subscription. Monthly Pro is advertised at $299/month and includes 1,000 credits, while Lifetime Pro costs $799 as a one-time payment. However, the company's published documentation lists Monthly Pro at $60/month, conflicting with the price shown on its homepage. The actual checkout price has not been independently verified.

The Windows and Mac downloads do not specify minimum operating system versions. Its FAQ also addresses an issue where the app may appear in Google Meet on Windows 10, but does not provide a visible answer. Interview Coder claims screen-share hiding on all plans. There is no mobile app or phone mode.

Best for: Candidates who need real-time assistance specifically for coding interviews.

Watch out for: Conflicting monthly pricing, the unclear Windows 10 visibility issue, and the fact that 1,000 credits are not translated into a specific number of interview hours.

LastRound AI

Pricing: LastRound AI's Unlimited plan costs $49/month and includes 90 minutes of live assistance per day, with a 60-minute limit per interview. At 15 hours of monthly use, this works out to approximately $3.27/hour. Plus costs $69/month and includes two hours of daily assistance, while Max costs $129/month and includes three hours per day. Choosing three-month billing saves 20%.

The free plan includes 15 credits per month, with each credit equivalent to one minute of usage, and requires no credit card.

LastRound AI is available as a Windows or Mac desktop app, through a browser, and via Mobile Copilot. It advertises native OS-level rendering to keep the assistant hidden from screen capture, although it does not specify which plans include this feature. Coding assistance also includes an "Explain simpler" option for breaking down technical answers.

Best for: Users who want a small recurring free allowance and simpler explanations for coding questions.

Watch out for: Daily usage limits, the 60-minute per-interview cap on Unlimited, and unclear availability of Indian pricing and UPI payments. Earlier research identified rupee-denominated plans, but the pricing page reviewed on October 29, 2026, displayed US dollars only.

Free and open-source Cluely alternatives

Free plans with live interview assistance

The following alternatives offer free access to live interview assistance, but each comes with different usage limits:

  • CoPilot Interview: 15 minutes per day.
  • LockedIn AI: 5-minute sessions, up to 60 minutes per day.
  • Verve AI: Three 15-minute sessions per month.
  • LastRound AI: 15 minutes per month.
  • Phantum AI: One-time 15-minute free trial.

Open-source alternatives

Several open-source Cluely-inspired projects are available on GitHub. The open-source-cluely topic lists five projects. These are independent community projects and are not endorsed or verified by this article.

Can interviewers see Cluely, or any of these?

The desktop tools here ask the operating system to keep their window out of screen capture, so a share or recording does not show it. That does not hide them from a camera pointed at the screen, and proctoring software or a lockdown browser can see running programs. Some employers and test platforms ban live AI help, so always check the rules for your interview.

Which Cluely alternative should you choose?

  • Best for Windows 10: Phantum AI, CoPilot Interview, or LockedIn AI. Cluely officially lists Windows 11 as its minimum requirement.
  • Best for users in India: Phantum AI and Parakeet AI, both of which support UPI payments and display INR pricing. The other alternatives reviewed did not list rupee-denominated prices.
  • Best for interview practice: Verve AI, Final Round AI (Pro plan), or CoPilot Interview. Phantum AI does not currently offer a practice mode.
  • Best for mobile use: LockedIn AI offers native iOS and Android apps, while CoPilot Interview offers an Android APK. Verve AI and Parakeet AI support mobile browser access. Phantum AI offers a phone-based remote control for its desktop application.
  • Best for coding interviews: Interview Coder is dedicated to coding problems, while LastRound AI offers simpler explanations for coding answers.

FAQ

Is there a Cluely but free?

Yes. Cluely offers a free Starter plan with limited features, but screen-share hiding is not included. If you're looking for free alternatives that provide live interview assistance without requiring a credit card, several options are available:

  • CoPilot Interview: 15 minutes of free usage per day.
  • Verve AI: Three 15-minute sessions per month.
  • LastRound AI: 15 minutes of free usage per month.

These free-plan details were checked on October 28, 2026. Keep in mind that usage limits and included features vary, so check whether screen-share hiding is included before using any tool in a live interview.

Is there a Cluely alternative for Windows 10?

Cluely's download page lists Windows 11 only. LockedIn AI says Windows 10 or later, CoPilot Interview says Windows 10 and 11, and Phantum AI runs on Windows 10 and 11, hiding from screen share from Windows 10 version 2004.

What is Cluely's price in India?

Cluely prices in US dollars only: Pro is $19.99 a month (from $11.99 a month billed yearly) and Pro + Undetectability is $149.99 a month. Its pricing page shows no rupee price and no UPI.

Is Cluely still for interviews?

Cluely now primarily markets itself as a meeting AI and compares itself with Otter and Granola. Its visible home page does not mention job interviews, though one FAQ answer in the page's structured data says it can help during interviews.

Does Cluely work on HackerRank?

Cluely's pages make no claim about HackerRank. A coding test that runs proctoring software or a lockdown browser can see running programs, and no tool in this comparison hides from that. Check the test's rules.

Sources

Phantum AI is $19 a month, or ₹999 with UPI in India, and the first 15 minutes are free. See plans at https://www.phantum-ai.com/pricing.

Cluely alternatives for job interviews (2026): 8 compared