Best AI Interview Assistants in India (2026): Prices, UPI & Cost Per Hour
By Phantum AI. Updated .
Looking for the best AI interview assistant in India? The right option depends on how often you interview, how much you're willing to spend and whether you need features such as UPI payments, Hindi support or screen-share exclusion.
Checked on October 28, 2026, Phantum's Monthly plan has one of the lowest regular costs per interview hour: ₹999 for 15 hours, or approximately ₹67 per hour. Savyly has promotional Diwali offers that can be cheaper, while Javih AI may be a better fit for people who need frequent use or regional-language support.
This comparison covers 15 AI interview assistants, including their Indian pricing, cost per hour, free options, UPI availability, operating-system support and screen-sharing claims. Prices and features were checked against the available product pages on October 28, 2026.
Quick recommendations: Which AI interview assistant should you choose?
Here are the strongest options depending on what matters most to you:
| If you need... | Consider | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Low regular monthly cost per hour | Phantum AI | ₹999 for 15 hours, approximately ₹67 per hour |
| A cheap short-term offer | Savyly | Promotional Diwali pricing, including a ₹99 single-hour offer |
| Daily free answers | Javih AI | 15 free answers per day |
| Credits that don't expire | Parakeet AI or Invisipilot | Purchased credits or hours do not expire |
| Hindi and regional-language support | Javih AI | Lists Hindi and several regional Indian languages |
| Native mobile apps | LockedIn AI | Offers iOS and Android apps |
| Coding interviews | PhantomCodeAI or Interview Coder | More focused on coding interview assistance |
These are recommendations based on pricing and listed features, not a ranking of answer quality or interview performance.
How we compared the AI interview assistants
We checked each product's own pricing and feature pages on October 28, 2026. When a price was not published on the official page, we identify the secondary source instead. If a product displayed prices in US dollars, we kept those prices in USD rather than estimating an INR conversion.
We calculated cost per interview hour by dividing the plan price by the number of hours included.
For unlimited plans, we use an assumed 15 hours of interview use per month so readers can compare them with metered plans. This is a comparison estimate, not a claim that users will consume exactly 15 hours.
For time-based passes, we show the cost of the available usage. Where a plan's duration or included hours are unclear, we identify that limitation rather than inventing a cost-per-hour figure.
AI interview assistant prices in India: 15 tools compared
Phantum made this page and is in the table. Every competitor price and feature comes from the page listed under Sources, with the date. The table distinguishes between vendor-stated screen-share claims and independently established detection guarantees.
| Tool | Cheapest paid option | Cost per interview hour | Free option | UPI? | Windows / Mac | Vendor says hidden from screen share? | Renewal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Savyly | ₹99 for 1 hour (Diwali offer until Nov 8; then ₹199) | ₹99 ÷ 1 = ₹99; ₹199 ÷ 3 = ₹66.3 during the stated offer; after Nov 8, ₹499 ÷ 3 = ₹166.3 | 15 min | Yes (Razorpay) | Windows 10 (1809+) and 11; Mac with Apple silicon | Yes, floating window only | No; one-time purchase, hours valid 30 days |
| Phantum | ₹999/month for 15 hours (launch price; standard ₹1,499) | ₹999 ÷ 15 = ₹66.6 | 15 min once, no card | Yes | Windows 10 and 11; Mac coming soon (macOS 15.7.2+) | Yes, Windows 10 version 2004+ and Windows 11 | Monthly; top-ups are one-time |
| Javih AI | ₹299 Quick Pass, 24-hour unlimited access | ₹299 for a one-hour interview on the Quick Pass; Power ₹1,599 ÷ 15 = ₹106.6 (30 days unlimited) | 15 answers per day | Yes (Razorpay) | Windows 10 and 11; Mac | Says yes | No; one-time |
| Helpwing | ₹299 for 60 minutes | ₹299 ÷ 1 = ₹299; Power ₹2,999 ÷ 16.7 = ₹179.9 | 15 min (valid 30 days) | Yes | Windows 10 and 11; macOS 14.2+ | Not stated on the pages checked | No |
| Invisipilot | ₹699 for 3 hours | ₹699 ÷ 3 = ₹233; ₹1,999 ÷ 12 = ₹166.6 | 30 min | Yes (Razorpay) | Windows and Mac (versions not stated) | Desktop app: yes; browser mode: visible | No; hours never expire |
| Interview Pilot (interviewpilot.in) | ₹599 for one 1-hour session | ₹599; ₹1,299 ÷ 3 = ₹433; ₹4,999 ÷ 10 = ₹499.9 | 3 × 10 min per day | Not stated | Windows 10 and 11 only | Says yes | No; packs valid 2 months |
| OphyAI | Pro ₹2,631/month, 300 credits | 15 credits a session, so 20 sessions: ₹2,631 ÷ 20 = ₹131.6 a session of up to 2 hours (₹65.8 an hour if every session runs the full 2 hours) | 5 credits once | Not stated | Windows and Mac app; browser | Desktop app: yes | Monthly |
| LastRound AI | Interview Pass ₹999, 60 minutes (first purchase only) | ₹999; Unlimited ₹3,499 ÷ 15 = ₹233.3 | 15 free credits (1 credit = 1 min; listed as 15 per month on its India plans table) | Not stated | Windows and Mac | Says yes | Monthly; pass is one-time |
| MockMate | ₹999 for 1 credit (about 60 min) | ₹999; 15 credits ₹5,249 ÷ 15 = ₹349.9; unlimited ₹4,499 ÷ 15 = ₹299.9 | 3 live starts, up to 10 min each | Yes (Dodo Payments) | Windows 10 and 11 only | Says yes | Unlimited renews; packs are one-time |
| PhantomCodeAI | Starter pack ₹1,599 (hours not stated) | Monthly ₹4,299 ÷ 15 = ₹286.6; packs cannot be calculated | Free credits at signup (amount not stated) | Not stated | Windows 10 and 11; Mac | Says yes | Subscriptions renew; packs are one-time |
| Parakeet AI | ₹2,360 for 1 credit (1 hour) | ₹2,360; 15 credits ₹11,070 ÷ 15 = ₹738; unlimited ₹9,470 ÷ 15 = ₹631.3 | Free trial; first mock interview free | Yes | Windows and Mac | Says yes | Unlimited renews; credits never expire |
| Verve AI | Standard $44.99/month for 5 × 60-minute sessions | $44.99 ÷ 5 = $9.00 | 3 sessions of 15 min per month | No | Windows, Mac and browser | Desktop app: "your view only" | Monthly |
| Final Round AI | Pricing page shows $25+/month; $150/month according to OphyAI | $150 ÷ 15 = $10.00 | No free trial | No | Windows; macOS 14.4+ | Says yes | Monthly |
| LockedIn AI | Pricing page shows no prices; credits at $69.99 for 400 minutes according to OphyAI | $69.99 ÷ 6.67 hours = $10.50 | 5-minute sessions, up to 60 min/day | No | Windows, Mac, iOS and Android | Desktop app: yes | Monthly |
| Cluely | Pro + Undetectability $149.99/month; Pro at $19.99 is not hidden | $149.99 ÷ 15 = $10.00 | Starter plan (not hidden) | No | Windows 11 only; macOS 10.15+ | Top plan only | Monthly |
USD prices are shown in USD because the pages checked gave no rupee price. They are not estimates of what an Indian customer would be charged.
Javih AI's published pricing information is inconsistent. Its pricing page lists different prices and plan durations than its other published product information (Sprint ₹499, Pro 7 days, Power ₹1,999 a month). We used the pricing page for this comparison. Interview Pilot's listed package prices are promotional launch prices available for the first five purchases.
Important: "Hidden from share" means the vendor claims its application window is excluded from screen sharing. It does not mean the tool is truly undetectable. A physical camera pointed at the display, employer monitoring software or proctoring tools may still reveal application activity. Always check the rules for your interview.
Which AI interview assistants accept UPI in India?
Seven tools explicitly list UPI as a payment option on their own pages: Phantum, Parakeet AI, Javih AI, Invisipilot, Savyly, Helpwing and MockMate.
Their listed payment providers and methods include:
- Phantum: All UPI apps and cards through Stripe.
- Parakeet AI: UPI, PhonePe, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard and American Express.
- Javih AI, Invisipilot and Savyly: UPI through Razorpay.
- Helpwing: UPI listed as a payment option.
- MockMate: UPI through Dodo Payments.
Parakeet AI sells its yearly plan as a one-time UPI payment because the auto-renewing charge exceeds ₹15,000.
Tools with rupee prices but no UPI confirmation
LastRound AI, PhantomCodeAI, OphyAI and Interview Pilot show rupee prices, but the pages checked do not explicitly name UPI as a payment option.
Tools showing US-dollar prices
Final Round AI, LockedIn AI, Verve AI, Cluely, CoPilot Interview and Interview Coder showed USD prices on the pages checked.
A rupee price does not automatically mean UPI is supported. Check the payment screen before purchasing if UPI is essential to you.
Why does your UPI app show ₹15,000 for AutoPay?
When setting up a UPI AutoPay mandate, you may see a limit of ₹15,000. That figure is the maximum amount a merchant may be allowed to debit under the mandate without requesting additional authentication, not necessarily the amount of your subscription.
The actual recurring debit should reflect the plan price you agreed to. Your bank or UPI app may also send a notification before a scheduled debit.
Phantum explains its UPI AutoPay setup on its UPI payment page.
Cheapest AI interview assistant: Which plan makes sense for your usage?
The cheapest option depends on whether you need one interview, a few hours each month or frequent access.
If you only need a few interview hours
For occasional use, a one-time pack can be more economical than a monthly subscription.
- Savyly: Its stated Diwali offer includes a ₹99 single-hour option until November 8, 2026. The regular single-hour price is listed as ₹199.
- Invisipilot: ₹699 for three hours, with unused hours never expiring.
- Helpwing: ₹299 for one hour, with minutes valid for 365 days according to the listed plan details.
Phantum's ₹999 Monthly plan includes 15 hours, but unused hours lapse at renewal. If you only need one or two hours, a smaller one-time pack may be a better fit.
If you need around 20 hours a month
Unlimited passes start to win here, so the answer depends on whether promotional pricing is still available.
- Savyly Marathon: ₹999 ÷ 20 = ₹50 per hour during the Diwali offer; ₹2,999 ÷ 20 = ₹150 per hour afterward.
- Phantum: ₹999 + one ₹399 top-up = ₹1,398 for 20 hours, or ₹69.90 per hour.
- Javih Power Pass: ₹1,599 for 30 days unlimited ÷ 20 = ₹79.95 per hour.
At 25 hours, Phantum would require two ₹399 top-ups: ₹999 + ₹798 = ₹1,797, or approximately ₹71.88 per hour, so Javih's ₹1,599 pass becomes cheaper.
Don't choose a plan based on the lowest advertised monthly price alone. Check how many hours it includes, whether unused time expires and whether the subscription renews automatically.
GST, renewals and cancelling your subscription
Phantum, Javih, Savyly, Helpwing and MockMate state that their rupee prices include GST. The other rupee-priced tools do not mention GST on the pages checked.
According to the listed plans:
- One-time purchases: Javih, Invisipilot, Savyly, Helpwing and Interview Pilot packs do not renew.
- Recurring subscriptions: Phantum monthly, Parakeet unlimited, MockMate unlimited, LastRound unlimited and PhantomCodeAI subscriptions renew until cancelled.
To stop a UPI subscription, cancel the plan through the service's billing page or pause/cancel the AutoPay mandate through your UPI app, where supported.
For Phantum, either method can stop the renewal. You retain your remaining minutes until the current billing period ends, but partially used billing periods are not refunded.
Which AI interview assistants support Windows 10 and Hindi?
If you're using an older Windows laptop or want to interview in an Indian language, operating-system and language compatibility can narrow down your choices.
AI interview assistants that support Windows 10
The following products explicitly list Windows 10 support:
- Phantum (64-bit; screen-share exclusion requires version 2004 or later).
- Savyly (version 1809 or later; screen-share exclusion requires version 2004 or later).
- Javih AI.
- Helpwing.
- PhantomCodeAI.
- Interview Pilot.
- MockMate.
Cluely lists Windows 11 only. The other products do not specify a Windows version on the pages checked.
Which tools support Hindi and regional Indian languages?
Language support varies considerably:
- Javih AI: Lists Hinglish, Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Marathi, Bengali and Kannada.
- MockMate: Supports Hinglish.
- Interview Pilot: Supports English and Hindi transcription.
- Invisipilot, LastRound and PhantomCodeAI: List Hindi among their supported languages.
- Phantum: Supports English only. Its Easy English setting simplifies answers, but does not provide Hindi responses.
If you need Hindi or regional-language answers, check the product's actual response-language support rather than relying on transcription support alone.
Which AI interview assistant is best for each use case?
Here's a quick breakdown of where each product may be a better fit:
- Savyly: Promotional pricing for short-term or heavy use, depending on the offer available.
- Javih AI: Daily free answers and support for several Indian languages.
- Parakeet AI: Credits that never expire and browser-based mobile access.
- Invisipilot: Non-expiring hours, a 30-minute free trial and support for 18 languages.
- Helpwing: A one-hour purchase for ₹299, with minutes valid for 365 days.
- Interview Pilot: Three free 10-minute sessions per day and a 24-hour money-back guarantee.
- LastRound AI: 15 free minutes, listed as monthly on its India pricing table, and support for 61 languages including Hindi.
- MockMate: Hinglish answers and browser-based practice, including on phones.
- PhantomCodeAI: Focuses on coding interviews.
- OphyAI: Offers iPhone and Android apps; its effective hourly cost depends on session duration.
- Verve AI: Three free 15-minute sessions per month and unlimited mock interviews on Standard.
- Final Round AI: Unlimited live sessions on Pro and Screen Help for coding questions.
- LockedIn AI: Native iOS and Android apps, with up to 60 free minutes per day.
- Cluely: A free plan for meetings and macOS 10.15+ support.
- Interview Coder: Focuses on coding interview assistance.
Phantum's limitations
Phantum may not be the best fit for every candidate. Its free trial lasts 15 minutes and is currently available once, interviews are supported in English only, there is no annual plan, and unused monthly hours do not roll over.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best AI interview assistant in India?
It depends on how often you interview and which features matter most. Based on the prices checked on October 28, 2026, Phantum's ₹999 Monthly plan works out to approximately ₹67 per interview hour. Savyly has promotional offers that may be cheaper, while Javih AI offers daily free answers and regional-language support. Compare included hours, expiry dates and payment options before choosing.
Which interview copilot accepts UPI?
Phantum, Parakeet AI, Javih AI, Invisipilot, Savyly, Helpwing and MockMate explicitly list UPI on their own pages. LastRound AI, PhantomCodeAI, OphyAI and Interview Pilot show rupee prices but do not explicitly name UPI. Final Round AI, LockedIn AI, Verve AI and Cluely showed only US-dollar prices when checked on October 28, 2026.
What is the Final Round AI price in India?
Final Round AI's pricing page shows no rupee price. It lists Pro at "$25+/mo" and says there is no free trial. According to OphyAI, Pro costs $150 per month when billed monthly. At an assumed 15 hours of use per month, that works out to $10 per interview hour.
How much does Parakeet AI cost in India?
Parakeet AI lists ₹2,360 for one credit (one hour), ₹3,690 for three credits, ₹7,380 for eight and ₹11,070 for 15 credits. Its unlimited plan costs ₹9,470 per month. The 15-credit package works out to ₹738 per hour, while unlimited use works out to approximately ₹631 per hour at an assumed 15 hours of monthly usage.
What is the cheapest AI interview assistant in India?
For a single interview hour, Savyly's listed Diwali offer is ₹99 until November 8, 2026, after which the listed price is ₹199. For regular monthly usage, Phantum's ₹999 plan works out to approximately ₹67 per hour across its 15 included hours. For heavier usage, compare unlimited passes such as Javih AI's ₹1,599 30-day pass and Savyly's Marathon, and check when any promotional price ends.
Is there a free AI interview assistant in India?
Most tools offer limited free access rather than unlimited free assistance during real interviews. Based on the plans checked:
- Javih AI offers 15 answers per day.
- Interview Pilot offers three 10-minute sessions per day.
- LastRound AI lists 15 free one-minute credits per month.
- Phantum, Savyly and Helpwing offer 15-minute trials.
Check each provider's current free-plan limits before signing up.
Sources
- Phantum prices, UPI, GST, ₹15,000 mandate ceiling, 24-hour notice, cancelling: https://www.phantum-ai.com/pricing/india (checked 2026-10-28)
- Phantum platforms, Windows 10 version 2004 hiding limit, English only, launch and standard price: https://www.phantum-ai.com/facts (checked 2026-10-28)
- Savyly prices (Diwali to 8 November, regular from 9 November), Spark, Focus, Sprint and Marathon, 30-day validity, Razorpay UPI, taxes included, no renewal: https://savyly.com/pricing (checked 2026-11-04)
- Savyly Windows 10 1809+, Apple silicon Macs, hiding needs Windows 10 2004, floating window only: https://savyly.com (checked 2026-10-28)
- Javih AI passes ₹299/₹599/₹999/₹1,599, Power Pass 30 days unlimited, GST inclusive, UPI via Razorpay, no auto-renew: https://javihai.in/pricing (checked 2026-11-04)
- Javih AI free tier, Windows 10 and 11, languages, screen share statement: https://javihai.in/ (checked 2026-10-28)
- Javih AI conflicting figures (Sprint ₹499, Pro 7 days, Power ₹1,999): https://javihai.in/llms.txt (checked 2026-10-28)
- Helpwing ₹299/60 min, ₹2,999/1,000 min, 15 free minutes, UPI, 18% GST, no auto-renew: https://helpwing.dev/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- Helpwing Windows 10 or 11 and macOS 14.2+: https://helpwing.dev (checked 2026-10-28)
- Invisipilot ₹699/3 h, ₹1,199/6 h, ₹1,999/12 h, 30 free minutes, Razorpay UPI, hours never expire: https://invisipilot.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- Invisipilot browser mode visible on a share, 18 languages: https://invisipilot.com (checked 2026-10-28)
- Interview Pilot ₹599/₹1,299/₹4,999, launch prices, 2-month validity, free tier, Windows 10/11, English and Hindi, 24-hour refund: https://www.interviewpilot.in/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- OphyAI Pro ₹2,631 for 300 credits, 15 credits per session up to 2 hours, free 5 credits, payment wording: https://ophyai.com/pricing (checked 2026-11-04)
- OphyAI desktop app hidden from screen share, iPhone and Android: https://ophyai.com (checked 2026-10-28)
- LastRound AI rupee plans ₹3,499/₹4,999/₹8,999, Interview Pass ₹999 for 60 credits first purchase only, Starter ₹2,749: https://lastroundai.com/help/credits-and-plans (checked 2026-10-28)
- LastRound AI free credits each month, refunds: https://www.lastroundai.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- LastRound AI screen share statement, Hindi: https://www.lastroundai.com (checked 2026-10-28)
- MockMate rupee prices, GST, UPI through Dodo Payments, Windows 10/11 only, Hinglish: https://mock-mate.com/interview-copilot/india (checked 2026-10-28)
- MockMate free starts: https://mock-mate.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- MockMate screen share statement: https://mock-mate.com/llms.txt (checked 2026-10-28)
- PhantomCodeAI packs ₹1,599 and weekly/monthly/yearly ₹2,499/₹4,299/₹19,999, renewal, cancelling: https://phantomcodeai.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- PhantomCodeAI Windows 10 and 11, languages, screen share statement: https://phantomcodeai.com (checked 2026-10-28)
- Parakeet AI ₹9,470 a month, credits ₹2,360/₹3,690/₹7,380/₹11,070, payment methods, yearly UPI note, platforms: https://www.parakeet-ai.com/pricing (checked 2026-11-04)
- Verve AI Standard $44.99 and Pro $84.99 in USD, session limits, free plan, desktop "your view only": https://www.vervecopilot.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- Verve AI India page without rupee prices: https://www.vervecopilot.com/india-interview-copilot (checked 2026-10-28)
- Final Round AI "$25+/mo", no free trial, macOS 14.4+ and Windows: https://www.finalroundai.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- Final Round AI $150 a month and LockedIn AI $69.99 for 400 minutes, according to OphyAI: https://ophyai.com/blog/career-advice/ai-interview-copilot-pricing-comparison (checked 2026-10-28)
- LockedIn AI no prices on pricing page, platforms: https://www.lockedinai.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- LockedIn AI free plan limits and credit minutes: https://docs.lockedinai.com/docs/billing/plans-credits-and-promos (checked 2026-10-28)
- Cluely Pro $19.99, Pro + Undetectability $149.99: https://cluely.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- Cluely Windows 11 and macOS 10.15+: https://cluely.com/download (checked 2026-10-28)
- CoPilot Interview USD prices only: https://www.copilotinterview.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-28)
- Interview Coder USD prices only: https://www.interviewcoder.co/ (checked 2026-10-28)
See the plans and pay with UPI on Phantum's pricing page.